Driving School
(706-693- 2222)

$375

Driver Education Course

    The 30-hour class is required for students 16 years old to apply for a Class D driver's license along with 6 hours of one on one driving lessons with the instructor.    

REGISTER

$95

Defensive Driving Course

   The 6-hour Defensive Driving Class is often required by traffic courts for fine reduction, Insurance discounts, points reduction, and ticket dismissal.    

REGISTER

$360

DUI/Risk Reduction

The 30- hour DUI/Risk Reduction Class and 6- hour driving portion satisfy required Georgia court system for drug and alcohol offenses. 

REGISTER

$150-570

Driving Lessons

Private lessons behind the wheel

Prices vary based on number of 2- hour lessons


REGISTER
Driver's Education
REGISTER
​cert # DT 678
The 30+ 6 Driver’s Education Class includes 30 hours of classroom and 6 hours of driving time with the instructor. 

It is required for students who wish to receive their class D Driver’s License when they are 16 years old.

This class will build skills and confidence for a lifetime of safe driving. The classroom experience is loads of fun with our friendly instructors full of energy and creativity.

You will receive a certificate of completion that is registered at the DDS when the class is complete.

Driving Georgia also offers private driving lessons to improve driving skills for all ages.

Call 706-693-2222 to design a plan just for you.

​​The 6 hours defensive driving program recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many Georgia Highway Laws. This class is often required by traffic courts and often used for the following: Fine Reduction Insurance Discounts Points Deductions and Ticket Dismissal.
   
Students taking our defensive driving class learn:
- Accident avoidance
-Behavior and safe driving practices 

Drivers who take the defensive driving class can significantly reduce the number of
collisions, as well as, citations.    

Driving Improvement​​
​cert # 2277

REGISTER
Driving Georgia offers the State Certified DUI/Risk Reduction class that is required by Georgia’s court system for drug or alcohol offenses. It consists of an assessment, with 130 questions and a 20-hour class.

The assessment must be taken prior to taking the class. The cost is the standard
price set by the DDS:

  • $100.00 for the assessment,
  • $25.00 program materials fee and
  • $235.00 for the class
  • totaling $360.00.

Our friendly, knowledgeable staff and instructors are committed to making this a
positive, life changing experience for our students.

Call us at 706-693- 2222 to schedule an appointment.   
    

DUI/Risk Reduction
cert # 10338

REGISTER

Why Driving Georgia? 

  Your Preferred Driving Center

Become a more experienced driver at  Driving Georgia servicing Gainesville, Commerce, Athens, WInder, Oakwood ,Habersham  and located in Pendergrass, GA.

Your trusted source for certified  DRIVING CLASSES

Driving Georgia is a state-certified driving school that offers Defensive Driving classes, DUI classes, and Drivers Education classes to any driver in need of these services.

COME DRIVE WITH US    
We Are
Reliable
We Are
Professionals
We Are
Driving Georgia

Who We Are​​

Our mission at Driving Georgia is to challenge students to find life solutions
that are uplifting and positive.


Through our curriculum, we strive to produce results that positively pivot each student's life.

We pride ourselves in the fact that our Instructors are courteous, professional and most of all patient.

They all are trained above and beyond the requirements set forth
by the Georgia DDS and are certified by the same.


Customer satisfaction is our ultimate goal. 
 
Drivers Education Training
Defensive Driving
DUI/Risk Reduction
GA DDS Certified
The 30-hour class is required for students 16 years old to apply for a Class D driver's license along with 6 hours of one on one driving lessons with the instructor.    
  Learn more under Courses       
The 6 hours defensive driving program recaps the basic rules of the road and cover many Georgia Highway Laws. ​​​

Learn more under Courses​
Our 20-Hour DUI Program is for all Alcohol or Drug Offenses and is Certified/Licensed by the D.D.S    ​​ COURSES

Learn more under Courses     
Driving Georgia is a state certified driver education program by Georgia's Department of Driver Services.